Thursday, 6 August 2009

CHCInternet.com can f**k off

A pair of unsolicited bulk emails plopped into my mailbox:

Subject: OrthodonticSupplies.co.uk
From: "Alan Jones" <alan.jones@chcinternet.com>
Date: Thu, August 6, 2009 12:53 pm

Would you be interested in the substantial amount of new business that you'd gain by owning the domain name OrthodonticSupplies.co.uk?

Best regards,

Alan Jones
CHC Internet

t: (0161) 408 4321 / f: (0207) 681-2577 / Skype: CHC.US

Full Members of Nominet, @large members of ICANN, Accredited by OpenSRS, OnlineNIC and UKERNA.

CHC Internet's e-mail disclaimer. Confidentiality: This e-mail and its attachments are intended for the above named only and may be confidential. If the message has come to you in error you must take no action in respect of it or the attachments nor must you copy or show it or the attachments to anyone: please reply to this e-mail and highlight the error.

We respect your privacy, if you click here to unsubscribe, we will not contact you again.
The other one was for OrthoSurgery.co.uk.

The answer to the question "Would you be interested"? is clearly "no, f**k off". Why on earth would they send this crap out? They've even spammed it out to mailing lists.

Originating IP is 95.172.25.10 in the UK. The CHCInternet.com domain is closely related to uk3.com, registrars.co.uk, detagged.co.uk, dropcatcher.co.uk and thechc.com.

It claims to be a Florida company from the WHOIS details:

Registrant:
CHC Internet Alan.Jones@CHCInternet.com +1.8189355020
CHC Internet
439 West Hillwood Path
Beverly Hills,Florida,US 34465


Domain Name:chcinternet.com
Record last updated at 2009-07-23 07:59:42
Record created on 2003/2/23
Record expired on 2010/2/23


Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.dns-diy.net ns2.dns-diy.net

Administrator:
Name-- Alan Jones

EMail-: (Alan.Jones@CHCInternet.com)
tel --: +1.8189355020

org: CHC Internet
439 West Hillwood Path
Beverly Hills,Florida,US 34465

Technical Contactor:
Name-- Alan Jones

EMail-: (Alan.Jones@CHCInternet.com)
tel --: +1.8189355020

org: CHC Internet
439 West Hillwood Path
Beverly Hills,Florida,US 34465

Billing Contactor:
Name-- Alan Jones

EMail-: (Alan.Jones@CHCInternet.com)
tel --: +1.8189355020

org: CHC Internet
439 West Hillwood Path
Beverly Hills,Florida,US 34465


Registration Service Provider:
name: Enquiries re this domain to Chris@UK3.com
tel: +44.1614084321
fax: +44.2076812577
web:http://www.UK3.com

Domain registration has recently changed from:

Registrant:
Chris Holland Chris@TheCHC.com +44.8451661557
CHC Internet
20 Welbeck Road
Worsley,Manchester,United Kingdom M28 2SL

Domain Name:chcinternet.com
Record last updated at 2009-02-11 03:01:26
Record created on 2003/2/23
Record expired on 2010/2/23

Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.dns-diy.net ns2.dns-diy.net

Administrator:
Name-- Chris Holland
EMail-: (Chris@TheCHC.com)
tel --: +44.8451661557
org: CHC Internet
20 Welbeck Road
Worsley,Manchester,United Kingdom M28 2SL

Technical Contactor:
Name-- Chris Holland
EMail-: (Chris@TheCHC.com)
tel --: +44.8451661557
org: CHC Internet
20 Welbeck Road
Worsley,Manchester,United Kingdom M28 2SL

Billing Contactor:
Name-- Chris Holland
EMail-: (Chris@TheCHC.com)
tel --: +44.8451661557
org: CHC Internet
20 Welbeck Road
Worsley,Manchester,United Kingdom M28 2SL

Registration Service Provider:
name: Enquiries re this domain to Chris@UK3.com
tel: +44.1614084321
fax: +44.2076812577
web:http://www.UK3.com


The name "Versas Corporation" comes up in connection with the Florida address, they seem to be some sort of domain name speculator. The can still go and f**k themselves with their unsolicited approaches though.

Labels: , , ,

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home