Sponsored by..

Tuesday 20 September 2016

Evil network: et al (evolution-host.com, customer of OVH)

This customer of OVH appears to be registered with fake details, and are distributing malware via a block at Currently, the following IPs are distributing some sort of unidentified exploit kit:

A list of the domains associated with those IPs can be found here [pastebin].

OVH have allocated the IP range to this customer:

organisation:   ORG-JR46-RIPE
org-name:       Jason Reily
org-type:       OTHER
address:        32 Oldfarm Road
address:        GB21DB London
address:        GB
e-mail:         ourbills@evolution-host.com
abuse-mailbox:  ourbills@evolution-host.com
phone:          +353.8429143
mnt-ref:        OVH-MNT
mnt-by:         OVH-MNT
created:        2016-05-24T18:16:03Z
last-modified:  2016-05-24T18:16:03Z
source:         RIPE

There is no such address in London, the postcode is obviously invalid and the telephone number appears to be an Irish mobile phone. Checking the evolution-host.com domain reveals something similar:

Registrant Name: OWEN PHILLIPSON
Registrant Organization: EVOLUTION HOST
Registrant Street: 24 OLDFARM ROAD
Registrant City: LONDON
Registrant State/Province: LONDON
Registrant Postal Code: SW19 3RQ
Registrant Country: GB
Registrant Phone: +353.851833708
Registrant Phone Ext:
Registrant Fax: +44.7479012225
Registrant Fax Ext:
Registrant Email: info@evolutionhost.co.uk
Registry Admin ID: 

Again, an invalid address with a different street number from before and an Irish telephone number. We can look at evolutionhost.co.uk too..

        Owen Phillipson

    Registrant type:
        UK Sole Trader

    Registrant's address:
        24 Oldfarm Road
        SW19 3RQ
        United Kingdom

    Data validation:
        Nominet was able to match the registrant's name and address against a 3rd party data
source on 09-Feb-2014

Obviously Nominet's validation process isn't worth rat shit. The Evolution Host website appears to have no contact details at all.

RIPE associates the tag ORG-JR46-RIPE with the following IP ranges, all rented from OVH. I suggest you block all of them:


A contact says that IP listed at the beginning of the post are the Neutrino Exploit Kit.

1 comment:

James said...

Same guy also has a site called latencyhost.com, registered with GoDaddy and using IP The Threatcrowd diagram for what that latter IP address associates with is very interesting.