Sponsored by..

Friday 15 June 2012

"Your UPS shipment tracking number" / autobouracky.net

Another UPS spam leading to malware, this time on autobouracky.net:

From:     UPS Quantum View auto-notify@ups.com
Date:     15 June 2012 14:34
Subject:     Your UPS shipment tracking number.

Discover more about UPS:
Visit www.ups.com
Sign Up For Additional E-Mail From UPS
Read Compass Online
My Choice


This message was sent to you at the request of ICRealtime Security Solutions LLC to notify you that the electronic shipment information below has been transmitted to UPS. The physical package(s) may or may not have actually been tendered to UPS for shipment. To verify the actual transit status of your shipment, click on the tracking link below or contact ICRealtime Security Solutions LLC directly.

Important Delivery Information

Scheduled Delivery: 09-May-2012

Shipment Detail
Ship To:

Number of Packages:     1
UPS Service:     GROUND
Weight:     9.0 LBS

Tracking Number:     1ZX603R40369384687
Reference Number 1:     47479
Reference Number 2:     20872

Click here to track if UPS has received your shipment or visit
http://www.ups.com/WebTracking/track?loc=en_US on the Internet.


© 2012 United Parcel Service of America, Inc. UPS, the UPS brandmark, and the color brown are trademarks of United Parcel Service of America, Inc. All rights reserved.
For more information on UPS's privacy practices, refer to the UPS Privacy Policy.
Please do not reply directly to this e-mail. UPS will not receive any reply message.
For questions or comments, visit Contact UPS.

This communication contains proprietary information and may be confidential.  If you are not the intended recipient, the reading, copying, disclosure or other use of the contents of this e-mail is strictly prohibited and you are instructed to please delete this e-mail immediately.
Privacy Notice
Contact UPS

The malicious payload is at [donotclick]autobouracky.net/main.php?page=0e1cb9b71ef021b2 (report here) which is hosted on (Datashack, US).


Basic said...

Nice catch. I've had a lot of spam offering "work from home" with reply addresses of @NewEngWork.com - The domain doesn't have a web server up but does have an MX record pointing at that same IP address

Basic said...
This comment has been removed by the author.