Sponsored by..

Wednesday 12 October 2011

Fake jobs: it-jobsearch.com

Another fake job domain, it-jobsearch.com follows on directly from these two reported yesterday. The domain is registered to the same fake address in France as yesterday.

As usual, the email soliciting replies to this domain is trying to recruit people for money laundering. The email may appear to come from your own email address (here's why).

If you have example emails soliciting replies to this domain, please consider sharing them in the Comments. Thanks!

1 comment:

Tijl said...


I just received an e-mail from myself about it-jobsearch.com.
Checked the internet and found your blog assuring me it's fake. Thanks.

Subject of email:

"Employment you've been searching!"

Body of email:

"I would like to take this time to welcome you to our hiring process
and give you a brief synopsis of the position's benefits and requirements.

If you are taking a career break, are on a maternity leave,
recently retired or simply looking for some part-time job, this position is for you.

Occupation: Flexible schedule 1 to 3 hours per day. We can guarantee a minimum 20 hrs/week occupation
Salary: Starting salary is 3000 EUR per month plus commission.

Region: European Union.

Please note that there are no startup fees or deposits to start working for us.

To request an application form, schedule your interview and receive more information about this position
please reply to Lynn@it-jobsearch.com with your personal identification number for this position IDNO: 5245"