Sponsored by..

Monday 5 March 2012

Intuit spam / cogisunet.com

It's Monday.. so it's malware. This new spam run is supposed to be from Intuit.com, but it actually leads to malware hosted on cogisunet.com.

Date:      Mon, 5 Mar 2012 12:30:31 +0100
From:      "INTUIT INC."
Subject:      Please confirm your Intuit.com invoice.

Dear Sir/Madam:

Thank you for buying your accounting software from Intuit Market. We have received it and will send you an e-mail when your order is processed. If you ordered several items, we may deliver them in more than one shipment (at no extra cost to you) to provide faster processing time.

If you have questions about your order, please call 1-800-955-8890.


Please download your full invoice
id #221137087563 information at Intuit small business website.


    Email us at mktplace_customerservice@intuit.com.
    Call us at 1-800-955-8890.
    Reorder Intuit Checks Quickly and Easily starting with
    the information from your previous order.

To help us better serve your needs, please take
a few minutes to let us know how we are doing.
Submit your feedback here.

Thanks again for your order,

Intuit Market Customer Service

Privacy , Legal , Contact Us , About Us

You have received this business communication as part of our efforts to fulfill your request or service your account. You may receive this and other business communications from us even if you have opted out of marketing messages.

Please note: This e-mail was sent from an auto-notification system that cannot accept incoming email
Please do not reply to this message.

If you receive an email message that appears to come from Intuit but that you suspect is a phishing e-mail, please forward it immediately to spoof@intuit.com. Please visit http://security.intuit.com/ for additional security information.

�2011 Intuit, Inc. All rights reserved. Intuit, the Intuit Logo, Quickbooks, Quicken and TurboTax, among others, are registered trademarks of Intuit Inc.

The malware is hosted on cogisunet.com/banner.php?aid=73a07bcb51f4be7 on (Endurance International, US). The block has a significant problem with malware at the moment, you may want to consider blocking IPs more widely.

No comments: