Sponsored by..

Tuesday 6 March 2012

Intuit.com spam / icemed.net

It's lunchtime here.. which means that the malware spam campaigns tend to kick off. One of these is this Intuit.com spam:

Date:      Tue, 6 Mar 2012 14:04:46 +0200
From:      "INTUIT INC."
Subject:      Dowload your Intuit.com invoice.

Dear Client:

Thank you for placing an order with Intuit Market. We have received it and will let you know when your order is processed. If you ordered several items, we may process them in more than one shipment (at no extra cost to you) to ensure quicker delivery.

If you have questions about your order, please call 1-800-955-8890.


Please download your invoice
id #318651746029 information at Intuit small business website.


    Email us at mktplace_customerservice@intuit.com.
    Call us at 1-800-955-8890.
    Reorder Intuit Checks Quickly and Easily starting with
    the information from your previous order.

To help us better serve your needs, please take
a few minutes to let us know how we are doing.
Submit your feedback here.

Thanks again for your order,

Intuit Market Customer Service

Privacy , Legal , Contact Us , About Us

You have received this business communication as part of our efforts to fulfill your request or service your account. You may receive this and other business communications from us even if you have opted out of marketing messages.

Please note: This e-mail was sent from an auto-notification system that cannot accept incoming email
Please do not reply to this message.

If you receive an email message that appears to come from Intuit but that you suspect is a phishing e-mail, please forward it immediately to spoof@intuit.com. Please visit http://security.intuit.com/ for additional security information.

�2011 Intuit, Inc. All rights reserved. Intuit, the Intuit Logo, Quickbooks, Quicken and TurboTax,
among others, are registered trademarks of Intuit Inc.

The malicious payload is at icemed.net/content/ap2.php?f=b74bf and icemed.net/main.php?page=ffa1bed3ef7ceb23 (report here). This is hosted on (Solidhost, Netherlands), (Dynamic ADSL, Egypt). We've seen these IPs before, so they are well worth blocking.

No comments: