Sponsored by..

Friday 8 October 2010

position-nl.com fake job offer

A retread of this fake job offer, this time using the domains position-nl.com to solicit replies (there's also a position-gb.com and probably many other variants). Despite the claims, this job is most likely laundering stolen money and could lead to a criminal record.

Date: 8 October 2010 13:58
Subject: for CV #32
Building & Investment Company is pleased to offer you an excellent-paid
part-time vacancy for the position of Administrative Assistant(Representative).
You would work from the comfort of your home office or in our office, it would depend on your choice.

Our company is a large corporation that is building involved in a variety of activities
that include construction, realty management, investment sector, rental services etc.
Right now we are working on more than 10 objects around the world, primarily in Europe, United Kingdom and North America.
This is the ideal role for a highly organized and proactive administrator, looking to develop their career
with an established and successful company.
For the right candidate, there will be the opportunity to progress to Administrative Assistant(Representative).

Candidates for the job should possess excellent organizational skills as well as the ability to efficiently multi-task.
Ideal candidates have a strong focus on day-to-day operational excellence,
and a personal style that builds trust, and inspires loyalty.
Your duties will also include taking and entering orders,communicating with clients and partners, work with payments and information and creating mail shots.

Other duties of the Administrative Assistant(Representative) include, but are not limited to:
Incorporating effective priorities for the virtual office function
Administer day-to-day financial responsibilities for clients
Reporting online daily
Preparing brief summary reports, and weekly financial reports

To be considered for this position, you must have solid administration experience.
A good telephone manner is also essential.

Salary part-time: 5.000 euro/month plus bonuses.
Location: Holland

If you are interested, please reply to: natasha@position-nl.com with your latest CV.

Best regards,

Natasha Csereklye
Employment Manager
The domain was registered just today, the registration details are probably fake:

Domain name:             POSITION-NL.COM
Name Server:             ns3.nic.ru
Name Server:             ns4.nic.ru
Name Server:             ns8.nic.ru
Creation Date:           2010.10.08

Status:                  DELEGATED

Registrant ID:           OQKDBB9-RU
Registrant Name:         Fabio A Murgia
Registrant Organization: Fabio A Murgia
Registrant Street1:      Via Giovanni, 183
Registrant City:         Cardano
Registrant Postal Code:  21010
Registrant Country:      IT

Administrative, Technical Contact
Contact ID:              OQKDBB9-RU
Contact Name:            Fabio A Murgia
Contact Organization:    Fabio A Murgia
Contact Street1:         Via Giovanni, 183
Contact City:            Cardano
Contact Postal Code:     21010
Contact Country:         IT
Contact Phone:           +39 0 331 732700
Contact E-mail:          fabrinoz@europe.com

Registrar:               Regional Network Information Center, JSC dba RU-CENTER

A Netherlands company, with Italian contact details on the domain.. which is registered in Russia? I think not.

Update:  the domains uk-kbs.com and usa-kbs.com are also being used for the same fake job offer. Avoid

No comments: