Sponsored by..

Monday 27 January 2014

"Carnival Cruise Line Australia" fake job offer

This fake job offer does NOT come from Carnival Cruise lines:

From:     Mrs Vivian Mrs Vivian carnjob80@wp.pl
Date:     27 January 2014 09:59
Subject:     JOB ID: AU/CCL/AMPM/359/14-00
Signed by:     wp.pl

Carnival Cruise Line Australia
15 Mount Street North Sydney
NSW 2060, Australia
Tel (2) 8424 88000

JOB ID: AU/CCL/AMPM/359/14-00

What is your idea of a great career? Is it a job that allows you to travel to beautiful destinations on a spectacular floating resort, being part of a multi-cultural team with co-workers from more than 120 different nationalities? Or is it a job that allows you to earn great money while you learn, grow and fulfill your dreams and career ambitions?
It’s Carnival Cruise Line policy not to discriminate against any employee or applicant for employment because of RACE, COLOR, RELIGION, SEX, NATIONAL ORIGIN, AGE, DISABILITY, MARITAL OR VETERAN STATUS.
Employment Type:               Full-Time/Part-Time
Salary:                                  USD $45,000/ USD $125,000 per annual
Preferred Language of Resume/Application: English
Type of work:            Permanent / Temporary
Status:                        All Vacancies
Job Location:              Australia
Contract Period:          6 Months, 1 Year, 2 Years and 3 Years
Visa Type:                  Three Years working permit

The management will secure a visa/working permit for any qualified applicant. VISA FEE, ACCOMMODATION & FLIGHT TICKET will be paid by the company
We have more than 320 different positions available, interested applicants should forward their RESUME/CV or application letter to Mrs Vivian Oshea via email on (carnivalcareer@globomail.comso we can forward the list of positions available and our employment application form
Note: Applicants from AMERICA, EUROPE, ASIAN, CARIBBEAN and AFRICA can apply for these vacancies.

Carnival Cruise Line Australia

Despite the appearance of Carnival's actual web sites in the email, the reply address is NOT a genuine Carnival address and is instead a free email account. The email actually originates from in Poland.

The basic idea behind this scam is to offer a job and then charge the applicant for some sort of processing fees or police check or come up with some other reason why the applicant needs to pay money. Once the money has been taken (and perhaps even the victim's passport or other personal documents stolen) then the job offer will evaporate.

More information on this type of scam can be found here and here.


admin said...

Thank you!

autocad jobs

Unknown said...

I also have a job offer from an email address of carnivalcruiseoffice@australiamail.com. Is this legit?

I received an email from them last week September 10, 2017. And i started mu application sending mu CV at irs-recruit.org
Thank you!

John Marco Dizon

Unknown said...

Dear John Marko, is that safe company? because my brother he received same email from IRS at the same Carnival company. Is that safe?

Jey Cruz said...

Hi, me and my friend also got a job offer from the same email. Have you confirmed if it is legit or not?

Jey Cruz said...

Hi me and my friend also got a job offer from the same email address. Have you confirmed if it is legit or not?

Unknown said...

hi I also received same job offer from this email carnivalofficeaustralia@ausitravel.com have you guys confirmed if this is legit or not? please needed your help

Adil Khusro said...

I received following email
Is it true or fake?

Please advise

CCL Career USA
|#853 Broadway 16th Floor, New York,
NY 10003, United States
|Tel:+1 (646) 513 2952

Subject: Provisionally Shortlisted For The Position Of Project Manager,

Dear :Mr. Adil Khusro ,

Our specialist in sourcing job portals through different mediums wish to inform you that your submitted updated Curriculum Vitae with indeed has been properly examined by our highly esteemed team of professionals and you have been provisionally shortlisted for the position of (Project Manager) for a Three years renewable contract every six months .However,we would like to invite you to online Skype interview with our team of professionals as soon as you indicate your interest by sending the under listed documents to us.

Basic Duties & Responsibilities:

As Project Manager you will report to the Technical Director, ensure that company projects are managed according to group and industry standards, and provide assistance on technical matters.

You will be responsible for the management of significant projects, and will be expected to use developed project management skills to work to build a long term plan for the department. It will be your responsibility to ensure that projects are delivered on time, within budget and kept to company standards.

Key responsibilities for this role will include preparing budgets and proposals, monitoring various projects simultaneously, preparing project progress reports, mentoring more junior staff and assisting with staff performance reviews.

Kindly Send to us the following from your private email ID:

-Updated CV
-Scan Copy of your International Passport.
-Scan Copy of your recent Photo.
-Skype Name/ID.
-Academia Qualification Certificate.

Send the aforesaid documents to: {hr@cclcareers.org} and we shall revert back to you prior to the interview schedule as soon as possible in order to receive your preferred time and will be contacting your references as given on your CV. Company will take are of your visa fee and flight ticket for relocation to United Sate of America after a successful online Skype interview. You will receive a success letter and official contract appointment letter for you to sign and return back to us email attachment after a successful interview with our team.

Mr.Walter Dumont
For: CCL Careers USA.
|#853 Broadway 16th Floor New York | Contact: + 1 (646) 513 2952| Email:hr@cclcareers.org | http://www.cclcareers.org