Sponsored by..

Wednesday 21 May 2014

PrimeAspire (primeaspire.com) spam

UPDATE: PrimeAspire have responded to this post, scroll down to the bottom.

Startup or no startup, sending spam to a spamtrap is not a good way to drum up business..

From:     Team@primeaspire.com
To:     donotemail@wearespammers.com
Date:     20 May 2014 13:32
Subject:     PrimeAspire - The Freelance Platform


Following our recent launch we'd like to invite you to PrimeAspire where you can post any task and securely get skilled people to complete specific freelance tasks.

The platform is completely free and used by talented people looking for freelance projects.

Learn more


The PrimeAspire team

P Please consider the environment before printing this email.  Thank you.

Prime Aspire is a freelance marketplace. This message, its contents and any attachments are private, confidential and may contain information that is subject to copyright. You may not disclose, use or disseminate all or part of this message without our prior written consent. If you are not the intended recipient, please notify us immediately by replying to this message and then delete it from your system. Whilst we take reasonable precautions to prevent computer viruses, we cannot accept responsibility for viruses transmitted to your computer and it is your responsibility to make all necessary checks. We may monitor email traffic data and the content of emails to ensure efficient operation of our business, for security, for staff training and for other administrative purposes.

This email was sent from Prime Aspire Limited (Registered number: 7850209). Prime Aspire Limited is registered in England and Wales. Registered address: SUITE 34, New House, 67-68 Hatton Garden, London EC1N 8JY United Kingdom. For further information, please click www.primeaspire.com

To unsubscribe please reply with the word "Unsubscribe".

But (and just as a warning, I'm going to get sweary here) wait a fucking minute.. "This message, its contents and any attachments are private, confidential and may contain information that is subject to copyright. You may not disclose, use or disseminate all or part of this message without our prior written consent." You fucking spammed me with this. I will do with it what I fucking well please.

CEO of PrimeAspire is one Chris Adiolé. PrimeAspire (strictly speaking it is Prime Aspire Ltd) is a real company (07850209 in the UK), and Mr Adiolé even has his name on the domain WHOIS details rather than hiding behind a proxy service.

Registrant Name: Christopher Adiole
Registrant Organization:
Registrant Street: 67-68 Hatton Garden
Registrant City: London
Registrant State/Province: KKD
Registrant Postal Code: EC1N 8JY
Registrant Country: GB
Registrant Phone: +44.20700000000
Registrant Phone Ext:
Registrant Fax:
Registrant Fax Ext:
Registrant Email: info@primeaspire.com

Originating IP is which is Heart Internet in the UK. The primeaspire.com domain is hosted with the same firm on

So, let's assume that this is a real proposition and not some sort of scam. Fair enough. But promoting your startup through spam is always a very bad move, but adding meaningless legalese crap to it is really going to piss people off..

UPDATE: many Kudos points to Chris Adiolé for addressing the issue and apologising. So perhaps they're not such a bad bunch after all :)


I note you recently published an article on your blog with regards to a promotional email you received from PrimeAspire.

We are a small startup and after our launch in February we worked with a marketing agency who supplied us with email addresses, claiming to be addresses of people that opted to receive emails about freelancing and related services. Unfortunately, we took their words at face value and failed to check the email addresses before sending out the emails.

On behalf of PrimeAspire, I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience. We are an honest startup working hard on our product and have no intention to send spam emails or use sinister marketing procedures to promote our product.


UPDATE 2: but now PrimeAspire are likely to lose their Kudos point due to this rather rude message from some Indian SEO guy..

From:     Tutu Kumar [tutukumarseosolutions@gmail.com]
Date:     25 June 2014 09:16
Subject:     Remove the blog of "PrimeAspire (primeaspire.com) spam"

Hello Dynamoo.com Team,

I'm Tutu Kumar from india, also a SEO Expert. Now i'm working SEO for  Primeaspire.com. And i saw google search pages our blog title
PrimeAspire (primeaspire.com) spam.
 This blog title is bad effect for our website but content is good.
Kindly remove the blog of your website.

Thank You
Tutu Kumar
Funnily enough, I don't feel inclined to do that. PrimeAspire sent me a spam.. that happened, and Chris Adiolé apologised which I think shows a great deal of integrity. Perhaps Mr Kumar needs to generate some positive press instead rather than concentrating on my little blog.

No comments: