Sponsored by..

Friday 13 February 2015

Something evil on (Digital Network JSC / com4tel.ru / cloudavt.com)

I've written about DINETHOSTING aka Digital Network JSC many times before, and frankly their entire IP range is a sea of crap, and I have a whole load of blocks in the range (including the entirity of This latest sea of badness seems to be suballocated to a customer using the block.

inetnum: -
netname:        RU-CLOUDAVT-NET
descr:          LLC ABT Cloud Network
country:        RU
admin-c:        PPP9992-RIPE
tech-c:         PPP9992-RIPE
status:         ASSIGNED PA
mnt-by:         DN-MNT
changed:        ncc@msm.ru 20150213
source:         RIPE

person:         Andrey Tkachenko
address:        107589, Russia Moscow street Khabarovsk 4A
e-mail:         cc-it@com4tel.ru
phone:          +7 916 626 7798
fax-no:         +7 916 626 7798
nic-hdl:        PPP9992-RIPE
abuse-mailbox:  info@cloudavt.com
mnt-by:         DN-MNT
changed:        noc@msm.ru 20140429
source:         RIPE

descr:          Digital Network JSC
descr:          Moscow, Russia
descr:          http://www.msm.ru
descr:          aggregate prefix
origin:         AS12695
mnt-by:         DN-MNT
changed:        noc@msm.ru 20121129
source:         RIPE

Just looking at blog posts, I can see badness occurring in the recent past on the following IPs: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5]

That's quite a high concentration of bad servers in a relatively small block. A quick look at what is currently hosted indicates (in my personal opinion) nothing of value, and I would recommend blocking the entire range as a precaution.


Sindhoor Tilak said...

Yeah true, all spywares and spam mail are being sent from this ip block.


Elind said...

These bastards are spamming me with Russian chick spam almost every hour after I initially send an abuse report. All their domains are registered by namecheap.com who refuse to do anything and going by the names of the useless people at namecheap they are Russians too. These are the spammer domains so far.