Sponsored by..

Thursday 29 July 2010

"eurjobs.org" fake job offer

There are a lot of these going on at the moment, this is another fake job offer trying to rope unsuspecting applicants into doing something illegal.

Date: 29 July 2010 08:23
Subject: Representatives Wanted

I am a manager of the HR department of a large multinational company. Our company covers a wide range of businesses:
- supporting business in Europe and other countries
– bank accounts opening and maintenance
– private undertaking services
– etc.

There are vacant positions of regional managers in Europe:
- salary 2.400 dollars + bonus
- 1-2 working hours per day
- flextime

If our offer is interesting for you send us the below information on our e-mail address:
h r @ e u r j o b s . o r g [please delete spaces before sending]
Full name:
Mobile phone-number:

Attention! We need European residents only.

Please provide you name and contact information in order we can find you for further communication.

The domain is currently not resolving, and is registered to a fake address in the WHOIS details. Perhaps of some interest are the two nameservers for the domain:

ns1.usaportall.com [ - M247 Ltd, Manchester, UK]
ns2.usaportall.com [ - Apparently invalid IP allocated to LACNIC]

The no doubt fake registrant details are:
      Kacie Cheverton
      105 FOREST DR
      CATONSVILLE, MD 21228
      Phone: +1.4105668199
      Email: roller@consultant.com

Anyway, beware of unsolicited job offers from people you don't know and can't verify, unless you like prison food.

No comments: