Sponsored by..

Wednesday 30 January 2013

Intelius spam (or is it a data breach?)

This spam was sent to an email address only used for register for intelius.com. Either there has been a data breach at Intelius, or they have decided to go into the gambling business.

From:     Grand Palace Slots [no-reply@tsm-forum.net]
Date:     30 January 2013 10:39
Subject:     Try to play slots - 10$ free
Mailed-By:     tsm-forum.net

Feel the unique excitement of playing at the world's premiere games!

Grand Palace gives you welcome package for slots up to 8,000$! What a fantastic offer, straight from the heart of World's gaming leader!

This is a great offer, especially when you see what else Grand Palace has to offer:

- US players welcome
- more than 100 fun games, realistic graphics
- the most secure and up-to-date software
- professional support staff to help you with whatever you might need, any time of the day or night!

And in the end we want to give you 10$ absolutelly free! (Use code CASH10)

Hurry up! Your free Grand Palace cash is waiting! Play Today!


Click here to opt out of this email:

The originating IP is (Telecom Italia, Italy), spamvertised site is www.igrandpalacegold.com on (Fajncom SRO, Czech Republic) and is registered to:

    Klemens Chmielewski
    Klemens Chmielewski        (calder@igrandpalacegold.com)
    ul. Czerniowiecka 78
    Tel. +48.722514299

I'm assuming that Intelius doesn't want to promote what would be illegal gambling for US citizens, which really leads just one other option..

No comments: